Celebrating Exceptional Contributions to Media Art

The 2024 Kenny Doren Award

The 2024 Kenny Doren Award nomination process has been announced by Ed Video, and we couldn’t be happier.

This prize, which bears the name of the late Canadian media artist and composer Kenny Doren, is given to people who have made outstanding artistic contributions to media art, particularly in the field of audio.

Submit a nomination

Each year, the Kenny Doren Award Winner receives a prize of $1,200. Please provide the following to enter:

  • 1. Nominee’s name & brief biography (max. 1 page).
  • 2. Your contact information (name, phone, & email).
  • 3. An explanation (max. 1 page) detailing why the individual deserves this recognition.

Past Recipients

2023: Lisa Conway 2022: Dustin Seabrook
2021: Rene Meshake 2020: Elaquent
2019: Evan Gordon 2018: Paul Walde
2017: Steve Bates 2016: Annie Dunning
2015: Tasman Richardson

*Nominees who are not selected will be retained for future consideration.


How To Submit


(Subject: 2024 Kenny Doren Nomination).


Kenny Doren Award – 2024 Nominations
c/o Ed Video
404 York Road
Guelph, ON
N1E 3H4


  • Nominees must be a Canadian citizen, permanent resident, or protected person.
  • Nominations must come from a third party.
  • Nominee cannot be a member of Ed Video’s Board of Directors or Staff.

Submit your nominations by Monday, May 8, 2024, at 5:00 PM.